Day 15 on the road.

Hi all!

I made it to Fargo, North Dakota. I rode for about 750 miles today. I am very tired as is tradition. My hotel experience in Vancouver was absolutely incredible. It is a non-profit housing project for the aboriginal people in Vancouver. There is a high population of homelessness amongst the aboriginal people and this hotel gives a chance for these individuals to raise money and get their feet on the ground. There is a gallery in the lobby of the hotel where these artists can display and sell their art. There was utter beauty in all of the art. I loved it! I wanted to buy everything. Please visit their site to learn more! http://skwachays.com/ …. I would love to talk about this experience with anyone who is interested. I was also given the opportunity by one of the Elders named Old Hands to be given a cleansing and blessing ceremony for myself and trip. This experience was one of the high lights. Vancouver turned out being a wonderful and positive stop along this adventure.
Like I always say, contact me if you want to talk more about any topic.

Thank you for your support! Only two more days of riding!!!

Remember to keep your eyes on the tracker!
http://share.findmespot.com/shared/faces/viewspots.jsp?glId=0lbQtEeAd4rL65b5kX7JyiqF7slSvb5ND
Remember to keep following me on:
Twitter- AKbound4autism
Instagram- Alaskabound4autism

Remember to keep the donations coming! We broke $2000! Only a little bit more to get to the goal!!!  http://www.youcaring.com/nonprofits/alaska-bound-for-autism/53795

Image

Art Gallery.

Image

Art Gallery.

Image

Art Gallery.

Image

Old Hands and I after the cleansing ceremony.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

